Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Rubio
Director of Athletics
SBVC Athletics
909.384.8640 drubio@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Maureen Ryan
Student Services/Eligibility Technician
909-384-8516 mryan@valleycollege.edu
Jacqueline Moore
Women's Equipment Specialist
SBVC Athletics
909.384.8541 jmoore@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Mark Wall
Men's Equipment Specialist
SBVC Athletics
909.384.8639 mwall@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Andre Wooten
Athletic Academic Counselor
SBVC Athletics
909.384.8511 awooten@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Keith Candelaria
Head Athletic Trainer
SBVC Athletics
909-384-8998 kcandelaria@valleycollege.edu
Campus Police
SBVC Campus Police
SBVC Campus Police
909.384.4491
Bill Norris
Sports Information Specialist
SBVC Athletics
909.384.8515 bnorris@valleycollege.edu
General Information
SBVC Athletics
909-384-4449

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Mierzwik
Head Coach
SBVC Baseball
909.953.9494 bill.mierzwik@sbcusd.k12.ca.us
Willie Edwards
Assistant Head Coach
SBVC Baseball
Rene Leal
Infield Coach & Recruiting Coordinator
SBVC Baseball
Jason Kounas
Catching & Pitching Coach
SBVC Baseball
909.384.8514 jkounas@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Art Cuellar
Hitting Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Daniel Algattas
Head Football Coach/Offensive Coordinator/Wide Recievers
SBVC Football
(909) 384-8569 dalgattas@valleycollege.edu
Kenneth Lawler
Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Line
SBVC Football
909.384.8533 klawler@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Lance Pfeiffer
Offensive Coordinator/Slot Receivers
SBVC Football
Bobby Hosea
Nickles and Safeties Coach
SBVC Football
Will Smith
Linebackers Coach
SBVC Football
Derrick Johnson
Defensive Pass Game Coordinator/Cornerbacks Coach
SBVC Football
Kyle Catt
Tight Ends/Tackles
SBVC Football
Aaron Crone
Quarterbacks
SBVC Football
John Teuscher
Assistant Coach
SBVC Football
Kevin Nelson
Assistant Coach
SBVC Football
Andrew Lachelt
Quarterbacks Coach
SBVC Football
Elliott Reyes
Offensive Line Coach
SBVC Football
Eric Sanchez
Recruitment Coach
SBVC Football
Mary Lawler
Volunteer Coach
SBVC Football
mlawler@valleycollege.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Quincy Brewer
Head Coach
SBVC Men's Basketball
909.384.8510 qbrewer@valleycollege.edu
Rawlston Charles
Associate Head Coach
SBVC Men's Basketball
rcharles@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Darin Graham
Assistant Coach
SBVC Men's Basketball
Ryon Rogers
Assistant Coach
SBVC Men's Basketball

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Brown
Head Coach
SBVC Men's Soccer
951.551.2198 jbrown@valleycollege.edu
Josh Escobar
Assistant Coach
SBVC Men's Soccer
Jeremiah Marquez
Assistant Coach
SBVC Men's Soccer
Tom Hutcheson
Assistant Coach
SBVC Men's Soccer

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Powell
Head Coach
SBVC Men's Track & Field
909.384.8512 mpowell@sbccd.cc.ca.us

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Ratigan
Head Coach
SBVC Men's Cross Country
909.241.1967 jratigan@valleycollege.edu
Matt Sartori
Assistant Coach
SBVC Men's Cross Country
Javier Madrid
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jerry Tivey
Head Coach
SBVC Softball
909.240.8748 big1seven@yahoo.com
Ray Gonzales
Assistant Coach
SBVC Softball
Joseph Montes
Assistant Coach
SBVC Softball
Kenny Villalobos
Assistant Coach
SBVC Softball

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christina Torres
Head Coach
SBVC Women's Basketball
909.384.8239 ctorres@sbccd.cc.ca.us
Michael Anderson Sr.
Assistant Coach
SBVC Women's Basketball

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kristin Hauge
Head Coach
SBVC Women's Soccer
909.384.8513 khauge@valleycollege.edu
Jenna Lefay
Assistant Coach / Defense
SBVC Women's Soccer
Jazzmin Mancilla
Assistant Coach
SBVC Women's Soccer
Thomas Carter
Assistant Coach
SBVC Women's Soccer

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Powell
Head Coach
SBVC Women's Track & Field
909.384.8512 mpowell@sbccd.cc.ca.us

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tricia Holder
Head Coach
SBVC Women's Volleyball
909.384.8508 trossman@valleycollege.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Abrams
Head Coach
SBVC Women's Cross Country
909.496.1504 abrams87@verizon.net